elder caleb greaves

Holding to the Iron Rod in Germany

The Final Countdown

Leave a comment

So I have pictures to send, but I don’t have time this week. It was the pictures or me, and I chose me for you.

You’re welcome.

Mom:

I think I gave you the wrong address. It is Glüsinger Weg 31, not 3. They all reached me, as far as I know. One got stuck in customs, not sure why, but it may have been the one I was supposed to wait for… Sorry! It was the law! Anyway, it was the Recipe/Memory/Picture book, which may be my favorite present of all time, except for, of course, when I was 5 or so, with my orange Charizard watch that hooks on your belt and said “Wake up sleepy head” in Ash Ketchum’s voice as the alarm. That thing was sweet.

 

charizard

So,I never ever ever have enough time for anything, and I was planning on writing about each one of my investigators, since I still haven’t done that, but I only have 5 minutes. So I’ll just go really really fast.

This week, we had quarterly interviews with President Kosak. He is super awesome, and I always learn a lot. We had told him about how we were struggling to work with the ward, so he went into a stake-wide meeting 10 minutes later and told all the Bishops up front to stop treating missionaries like babies. He’s so cool.

Anyway, he talked to me for a lot longer than usual (30 min. vs. Elder Draper’s 10) and then ended with an ominous “And who knows what will happen to you this next transfer in a week!”

Absolutely no idea what that meant, but, on a sidenote, I haven’t slept in 3 days.   No seriously, I’m a little nervous.

I’m staying in Lauenburg, HALLELUJAH, this next transfer and Elder Draper is leaving. That’s all I know.

I’m super happy to stay here because I need to baptize these people, darn it. We have really struggled these past couple weeks to have appointments. People in our area just don’t answer the phone! So we have to spend all day trying to set up appointments. We finally have solid investigators, more solid than this area has had in years, and they are all on vacation or busy or never home! GRR.

I will find them. I will make them feel guilty. And also the Spirit. That’s good too. 🙂

Really no time this week, but I find out Saturday about new companion stuff. So that will be interesting! We saw a few really cool things happen these last few weeks. We have received 5 referrals, staggering, really, and while not many have been from the ward, we will get there. This ward is so awesome. They just need to know that we are.

I love you guys so much. I know this Gospel is true, and I have felt such an increase in the Spirit this week, as Elder Draper and I have tried our best to improve ourselves. I’ll say more next week!

Sawyer:
That’s awesome – Nathan Pancake. Drop and give me 20 – Pancake. Private Pancake. Major Pancake. General Pancake. The pun possibilities are endless. Anyway. Read your scriptures more than you are. 🙂 Read them when you get home from school, not right before bed as something to check off. I’ll follow up, too. 🙂

Aspen:
That is exciting that Grandma and Grandpa are moving there. Don’t worry about drowning. It does end. In like 5 weeks when you have Christmas break, actually. 🙂 Read your scriptures more. Study a topic. One Book of Mormon, one topic. Pick a date to finish by, not how much you will read in one day. You’ll do better that way. You’re awesome.

Love ya!

Elder Greaves

Leave a Reply

